students and parents
community
employees
JROTC

2015-2016 MISD Brigade Commander:
C/Colonel Thomas Skelton of Poteet HS JROTC
Poteet Battalion Commander:
Cadet/ Colonel Thomas Skelton

Director of Army Instruction Office
Director of Army Instruction:  Lt. Colonel Jerry Jochum
Phone Number: 972-882-5411, jjochum@mesquiteisd.org

Military Property Specialist/DAI Ops NCO: First Sergeant Stacey L. Knowlton
Phone Number:  972-882-5412, sknowlton@mesquiteisd.org,
FAX:  972-882-5410
 


School Information

 

Horn High School

2016-2017 Battalion Commander: C/LTC Hailey Strange

Senior Army Instructor: TBD
Phone Number: 972-882-5254, Email:

Senior Army Instructor: Lt. Col. Ernest Burton, Jr.
Phone Number: 972-882-5254, eburton@mesquiteisd.org

FAX: 972-882-5257

 

Mesquite High School

2015-2016 Battalion Commander:  TBD

Senior Army Instructor:  Colonel William C. (Bill)  Lee
Phone Number: 972-882-7844, Email: wlee@mesquiteisd.org

Army Instructor:  TBD
Phone Number:  972-882-7836,

Army Instructor:  Sergeant First Class Daniel Kinnel
Phone Number:  972-882-7845.dkinnel@mesquiteisd.org

FAX:  972-882-7876

 

North Mesquite High School

2015-2016 Battalion Commander:  TBD

Senior Army Instructor:  Colonel Billy Tollisen
Phone Number:  972-882-7929

Army Instructor:  Sergeant First Class Eric C. Schmidt
Phone Number:  972-882-6101
Email:  eschmidt@mesquiteisd.org

Army Instructor:  First Sergeant Johnny E. Watson
Phone Number:  972-882-6102
FAX:  972-882-7908
Email:  jwatson@mesquiteisd.org

 

Poteet High School

2015-2016 Battalion Commander: Cadet Colonel Thomas Skelton

Senior Army Instructor: MAJ D. Buckner
Phone Number: 972-882-5328
Email: dbuckner@mesquiteisd.org

Army Instructor: Master Sergeant R. Reid
Phone Number: 972-882-5346
FAX: 972-882-5347
Email: rreid@mesquiteisd.org

 

West Mesquite High School

2015-2016 Battalion Commander: TBD

Senior Army Instructor:  Major Robert Pierce
Phone Number:  972-882-7679

Army Instructor:  First Sergeant Carolyn Zila
Phone Number: 972-882-7640
FAX:  972-882-7611
Email:  rpierce@mesquiteisd.org; mwhalen@mesquiteisd.org